MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Sean Gilmartin
ERA S K
3.43 0 11
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/8/1990 Birthplace: Thousand Oaks, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed one run on two hits in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0 on Monday. Gilmartin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-0 on Wednesday. Gilmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-2 on Friday. Gilmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Gilmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Gilmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Wednesday. Gilmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Gilmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. Gilmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 16-5 on Wednesday. Gilmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sean Gilmartin allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Gilmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 3 2 0 - 1 50 1 0 57.1 50 17 17 2 18 5 54 1.19 2.67
2016 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 17.2 21 14 14 4 7 1 11 1.58 7.13
2017 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 8 5 5 2 1 0 4 2.70 13.50
2018 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 21.0 19 8 8 4 9 0 11 1.33 3.43
Career 4 3 0 - 1 76 2 0 99.1 98 44 44 12 35 6 80 1.34 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 50 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 NYM 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 76 7 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .429 .429 .571

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 90 85 88.4 36.39
Curveball 29 75 68 71.9 8.06
Slider 112 81 77 78.8 31.11
Changeup 88 81 75 78.3 24.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.